Department of Political Science and International Affairs

About Department: Faculty and Staff

Tim Hedeen

Professor of Conflict Management

Contact Information

Office: Social Sciences (SO 402), Room 5060
Phone: 470-578-6879
Fax: 470-578-9152


Dr. Timothy Hedeen is an Professor of Conflict Management at KSU. He provides mediation services through court and private programs, delivers trainings in the areas of conflict resolution and communication, facilitates group and public policy decision making and planning, and conducts research and evaluation on dispute resolution and justice policy.

He serves on the editorial boards of Conflict Resolution Quarterly and Family Court Review, as associate liaison to the Section Council of the American Bar Association Section of Dispute Resolution, and is a past chair of the Board of Directors of the National Association for Community Mediation. He is a senior consultant to the Consortium for Appropriate Dispute Resolution in Special Education, and research director of a national study of the collateral consequences of criminal convictions for the ABA's Criminal Justice Section.

He earned his doctorate (awarded with distinction) from Syracuse University's Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs, where he was a graduate affiliate of the Program on the Analysis and Resolution of Conflicts and a student in the interdisciplinary Social Science program.

KSUWeb Homepage

Faculty and Staff

Akinyemi, Nurudeen
Baker, William
Bhasin, Tavishi
Bock, Joseph
Butcher, Charity
Cagle, Chris
Carrico, Gary
Caudell, Linda
Chaifetz, Marshal
Chesbro, Charles
Collins, Stephen
Connelly, Nicole
DeWitt, Jeff
Doleys, Thomas
Dorff, Robin
Durham, Ralph
Elonge, Henry
Flower, Bruce
Franke, Volker
Gillespie, William
Ginn, Clara
Gordon, Elizabeth
Gregory, Sarita
Hallward, Maia
Hayes, Sherrill
Hedeen, Tim
Herbel, Jerry
Jackson, Alice
Johnson, April
Johnston, Linda
Jones, Lee
Jordan, Esther
Kersey, Timothy
Koltochnik, Lenny
Kremer, Mark
LeFebvre, Rebecca
Li, Chien-pin
Luckow, Veronica
Martinez, Mike
McKelvey, Stephen
Meneses, Natalia
Moran, Jack
Morris, Michael
Neuby, Barbara
Nisley, Thomas
Okoye, Chiazam
Pallas, Christopher
Pieper, Andrew
Pincock, Heather
Raines, Susan
Roach, Pam
Rotnem, Thomas
Seelarbokus, Chenaz
Shock, David
Snook, Carl
Stricko, Tara
Swint, Kerwin
Tanksley, Wallace
White, Kenneth
Williams, Adam
Wilson, Maureen
Wood, Ansley
Younge, Jasmine
Zimmermann, Ulf